top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureW.A.I.T

Funding Thank You



Hello!


I wanted to take some time to say "thank you" in particular to the many people who have donated to the Albania fund.


The supply fund was extraordinary. Me (Becky) and Maxine are going to be ordering the supplies this week. We were provided with an Amazon "Wish List" from the Gregory's so we will be sifting through it and ordering what we can. So that everyone can see what we have brought using the supply fund, our Mascot will be having it's first photo shoot to show you what we'll be taking over! Speaking of the Mascot, I will be taking the list of names to our next Team Meeting (next Saturday the 12th October) and we will be choosing that purple dog a name!! So... watch this space...


As well as the supply fund, I have personally been doing some fundraising. I held a games night and also had a BBQ over the summer in which I asked for donations in exchange for good food and fun! I have been completely and utterly overwhelmed with the generosity of family, friends and brothers/sisters in Christ. So this is a personal "Thank You!" to those who have kindly gifted to my little 'Albania Pot' and I am extremely grateful, so thank you!


So as I said above, our next team meeting is next Saturday and we hope to start fine-tuning our planning and getting our ducks in a good row. Please continue to offer some thought in your prayers for us and I will keep everyone posted on how our meeting has gone next week!


God Bless,

W.A.I.T

38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Earthquake - Call to Prayer

Hello all readers, I know we have some prayer warriors in our audience, in our church and our extended family on Christ. This morning we awoke to the news that there has been an awful earthquake in Al

Friday

bottom of page