top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureW.A.I.T

Packing has begun

Good afternoon!

The team met up for a final meeting and distributed all the supplies to "even out" the load. Dashur here has been observing my packing skills...

We've got crafts-a-plenty (we're talking glitter, felt, stickers, craft sets, cross stitch, tape, scissors, paints etc etc!), food items, advent calendars, birthday cards/gifts for Esther and Mat, and some little gifts as is customary to offer the host (such as biscuits) when you are invited round in Albania!

This is certainly not limited to this picture, this is just my share of the supplies and half of it is still in a bag on the floor!

It's now 3 days left and we leave in the car (or van, I'm unsure what is actually picking us all up and all our luggage!) At about 8am Friday morning. Dashur will hopefully fit in my bag and get to enjoy the view from the plane to take a picture and show the kids!

I think it's safe to say we are all getting quite excited for Friday and we just hope and pray for a smooth journey in the car and the plane (there and back!) With no luggage troubles! Thank you, as always, for the support, encouragement and prayers.

I'm told the wi-fi is pretty decent in the city so here's hoping it won't be hard to just log on to the blog and update everyone as we're there!

God Bless,

W.A.I.T

45 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Earthquake - Call to Prayer

Hello all readers, I know we have some prayer warriors in our audience, in our church and our extended family on Christ. This morning we awoke to the news that there has been an awful earthquake in Al

Friday

bottom of page