top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureW.A.I.T

Team 'W.A.I.T'

Good evening all!


It's a Friday evening and I've finally sat down for a cup of tea. I'd been tasked with a job a few weeks prior - set up a blog for Team 'W.A.I.T'

So, what is W.A.I.T? What does is stand for? Here it is:


Whetstone Albania Insight Team - W.A.I.T!


What is the team all about?

We're a small group of 5 people from a Baptist Church in the lovely Leicestershire village of Whetstone. The 5 of us have volunteered to join a 'BMS' (Baptist Mission Support) trip to Albania, to join our family in Christ and see what wonderful work is happening at a community outreach centre called Tek Ura, as well as a visit to the International School and to spend some time with the people of Tirana. We are an 'Insight' team and that is exactly what we're doing - gaining insight into life there and an insight into the work that is being done for the local communities.


The team will be introduced, photos and all, in a short while. The blog will be updated to keep our Church family and friends updated on our progress, needs and prayers for before the trip, during the trip, and I hope after the trip too! Keep an eye out for new posts, prayer requests, updates and more on this blog - Team W.A.I.T.


Thanks for reading!



31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Earthquake - Call to Prayer

Hello all readers, I know we have some prayer warriors in our audience, in our church and our extended family on Christ. This morning we awoke to the news that there has been an awful earthquake in Al

Friday

bottom of page